The appointment system is designed to log you out if you do not use it for a specified amount of time. This is a security feature, designed to help protect your valuable data. The time-out is initially set to be quite short, to provide a high level of security.
If you find that it times out a lot, and you are constantly having to log-in again, you can adjust the session timeout setting...
You should set the timeout to an appropriate value for your environment. Remember that you can (and probably should) also log out if you leave your computer unattended, by selecting Log Out from the user menu.
© copyright 2005 - 2021 BizDiary Australia
ABN 43 585 340 573